Anxiety

There are times when I feel like I’m going nowhere. Stuck just hoping and wishing. Sometimes I think planning will help. Other times I feel like it’s pointless. I make lists on a daily basis only to ignore them. If I can get myself moving, if I can get some kind of progress going, then maybe I’ll feel less stagnant.
Being patient has never been my strong suit. It’s hard for me to sit back and wait for things to play out on their own while I just do what needs to be done. My anxiety level is insanely high. When I go a day without a new follower, or I lose a follower, a little bit of uncertainty creeps into me. I don’t think that’s ever going to change. Even if I become a successful author, even if this blog becomes popular, I’ll still feel anxious.

Leave a Reply

