“Why do you write?”

I can’t really say why I started writing. I used to just make up stories and would always get so many compliments from my teachers when we were given prompts. I write now because after years of putting it off, thinking it would be too difficult to do as a career, thinking I wasn’t good enough to compete with other writers and just overall stowing my passion away, I decided that there was no real reason not to do it.
I write because it’s my passion, it lives in me and I don’t think I’d be able to survive without this wonderful outlet. I write because I want people to see my worlds, to explore the places I’ve explored in my mind, to feel the passion for the characters I’ve made that I feel.
I guess when it comes down to it I write because, even though I don’t like being around people, I like having them see me in my writing. I want to be the center of my words and know that I put something out there that people love.

Leave a Reply

